Southwark Diocesan Board of Education

Developing Church of England Education

We aim to provide professional, expert advice and assistance to support schools, colleges and universities in their endeavours to develop Church of England education and an understanding of the Christian Gospel.

The Diocese of Southwark covers 12 local authorities across south London and part of Surrey, click here for a map of the Diocese. We offer support and advice to 106 Church of England schools and academies and to the university and further education chaplaincies in the Diocese.

To keep up to date with what is happening within the Board of Education please click here.

We hope you find this website useful and informative. 

The Chair of the Board is the Bishop of Croydon, the Rt Revd Jonathan Clark. The Director of Education is Mr Colin Powell.

Our office is located near London Bridge at:

48 Union Street
London SE1 1TD
Click here for a map locating the Board's offices.

Tel: 020 7234 9200
Fax: 08432 906895
E-mail the Board of Education